Reviews

www.vrpuertorico.com 4.9 out of 5 based on 30 ratings. 30 user reviews.
1 2
www.vrpuertorico.com
Family vacation2016
5 out of 5
AMAZING!!!!!!! There are no words to express how pleased i was with this property, secured and private. my family went for a week and we enjoyed every minute from. Mr Soto was great at communicating things with me and his manager Myrna was also so pleasant i would recommend this to everyone. everything is so close by. we went to the casino which was literally less then 5 minute drive. there are no complaints what so ever even though we had a bit of an issue with the internet that still was not a problem. My children LOVED the pool table that was a great bonus for them. At first i was very scared with the pictures and videos, i thought that it was really not true but it's exactly the way it was shown. the house was beautiful especially the master bedroom with the bathroom. My husband enjoyed the little terrace he saw the sun rise. Please keep up this great property and i hope to once again enjoy it with my family in the future.
10/17/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Very good
5 out of 5
It was a pleasure stay at the house. Is comfortable, big and modern. close to crash boat beach. we had fun.
New Jersey
10/02/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Great location and property
5 out of 5
The house is great. It is in a nice secure neighborhood, clean, roomy and very quiet. Jose, owner, and the property manager, Myrna, were great to work with.
09/10/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Great Family Weekend!!!
5 out of 5
We really enjoyed our weekend! Very close to Beaches like Crash Boat, Punta Borinquen and Survival Beach. Also, very close to the Airport and good restaurants (Cinco, Desecheo and Mona). This house is great, clean and very well maintained. Definitely going back soon.
08/19/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Agréable et proche des belles plages du Nord
5 out of 5
Nous avons aimé cette maison proche des belles plages du Nord de Porto Rico.

La piscine etait tres chaude et agréable pour se détendre . Pas de bruit a cette periode et on se sent en sécurité. Seul un lit plus large serait le bienvenu dans la chambre principale.

Excellent sejour. pour nous 3.
08/17/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Jose Soto
5 out of 5
Fueron unos dias maravillosos .LA casa muy comoda y muy bonita nos gusto el area muy segura y tranquila disfrutamos en el area de la piscina .Le recomendamos que disfruten de la casa y sus comodidades.Queremos regresar el proximo ano y pasar unos dias formidables
08/04/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Awesome townhouse
5 out of 5
I stayed four nights but I wish I could've stayed longer ! The house is big, clean and modern . The owner did a lovely job, with high-quality, modern finishes that made this unit really exceptional . The townhouse comfortably fits at least 6 adults. Just a short 5-minute ride to the airport and nice local beaches , it was perfectly located. The pool is gorgeous and the barbecue area is cute and nice. - what more could you ask for? I am definitely looking forward for my next stay!
Pompano Beach, FL
07/12/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
The perfect vacation home rental
5 out of 5
If having all the modern conveniences, along with several beaches and restaurants a couple minutes drive away then this is the place to visit. You can walk to this nice and private sanctuary from the airport, restaurants, and super market. This is a perfect place for adults and kids to relax whether they want to enjoy the premises or venture out to explore this beautiful island. The owner Jose will make sure that you will have the best vacation experience possible!
NYC
06/18/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Beautiful House- Amazing stay
5 out of 5
I came to Aguadilla to visit my family and stayed at this house. From the moment i walked in I was impressed. The house is decorated beautifully and it was really clean. There's AC and ceiling fans downstairs and in all the bedrooms which was wonderful. WE ESPECIALLY LOVED the master bathroom!!! It's Gorgeous! My cousins came over to play pool and swim in the pool and they loved the house. The house is big and spacious and had everything we needed from cooking utensils, beach towels to washer/dryer. The house is close to the beach and numerous restaurants. I recommend Levain (Passion fruit tart was to die for) and their lattes. Myrna the manager is very nice and helpful as well as Jose the owner who gave us great recommendations on where to eat ( KAI in Jobos is great!) and places to visit. I recommend staying at this property, you will have a great time like my family and I did!
NY
06/07/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Everything was amazing
5 out of 5
Mirna was extremely nice and helpful so happy I stayed there, def will staying there in the future they did a great job
04/03/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Well worth the money!
4 out of 5
Nice place. Responsive owner. Good value!
01/28/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
The property Was better than advertised
5 out of 5
I've been traveling to aguadillia for 20 years for surfing. I've stayed at all levels from hostels, couch crashing and resorts. This propterty had way more amenities then I needed! The washer and dryer was a first! The property is well maintained and the property manager was friendly and close by. I recommend this property for your next stay in aguadillia.
01/25/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Selivette ortiz
5 out of 5
Best two weeks of my life , went for my 20th anniversary. Great cozy house to stay in , every thing is close by , the best beaches , amazing restaurants. I honestly didnt even want to leave the house , of how comfortable and how relaxed i was. The kids didnt want to leave the pool or stop playing billiards. I highly recommed la casa borinquen , i will definetly rent again. Cant wait for next summer
Jersey city
01/21/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Lydia Irrizary
5 out of 5
I stayed in Casa Borinquen with my family and we had a wonderful time! The location is very convenient. Its 5 minutes away from the airport and just 10 minutes away from Crash boat beach and minutes away from restaurants. The house is decorated beautifully and it has everything you need. We especially enjoyed having a BBQ by the pool and playing pool in the game room! The house was very clean and comfortable  and the manager Myrna is very nice and Jose gave us great suggestions as to places to visit. I would definitely be staying here again! Stay at Casa Borinquen if you are visiting Aguadilla!
12/03/2015
www.vrpuertorico.com
50th birthday & Anniversary
5 out of 5
Great house to stay ,quite.Easy asset to every where store ,Restaurant, beach clean house love it in 2 yrs going back and will rent again.
Long Island, NY
11/05/2015
www.vrpuertorico.com
Beautiful Stay
5 out of 5

From the initial dealings with Jose- he was very attentive and made sure we had all the appropriate information prior to arrival. Once we got to the island- Myrna (the attendant of the home) was there to meet and give us a tour of the home. The home was exactly how it was described. It was spacious, had all new equipment, and had amenities that we loved- including the privacy, pool and billiard table. The location was also perfect as it was close to the airport, beaches, stores, highways, etc. I absolutely recommend the home to those who want a getaway in Aguadilla, PR and explore another side of the island. I will definitely visit again.

11/02/2015
www.vrpuertorico.com
Roomy and comfortable place to stay on the west side of the island
4 out of 5
Jose, the owner, and Myrna, the woman who looks after the check in/out of the guests, were both very nice. Jose in particular is very good at giving advice and helpful hints of things to do while in Puerto Rico. The house is very nice, though it could be rated excellent with finishing touches of paint, grout, etc. Nice little pool in the back with a large shaded patio with comfy outdoor couches to hang out. However, the pool/patio area are a shared area with any others who may be renting one of the seven units in the grouping. We happened to have it to ourselves when we were there. We loved having the washer/dryer. The kitchen and living room are also very nice. We were a little disappointed at times with the low water pressure when taking showers, but at other times it was fine. I understand that this is a problem with the local water supply and not with the owner. Still, it was something we didn't experience when on the San Juan side of the island. We enjoyed the pool table which is in the garage (game room). I have to say my kids enjoyed the added challenge of the game since the pool cues were a little curved! As they say, location, location, location. You are only 10-15 minutes from several beaches: surfer's beach, crash boat beach. And for me, the real appeal was staying on the site of the former Ramey Air Force Base which I had lived on as a dependent when my dad was stationed there in 1970-71. Our family enjoyed a bakery and restaurant that was a five minute walk from the rental nearer to the tarmac. The restaurant had wood fired pizza and a nice assortment of meals. I tried out the cable TV and it wasn't the greatest - some satellite reception problems - and the HD satellite often punted and routed over to low definition. But you shouldn't be going to watch TV anyway, right? Take some cards or other games and spend the time focused in on the family and being together in the evening. There's a nice table to play games on with a huge counter top to spread out the snacks on. We were really pleased with the capacious rooms.
Los Angeles, California
04/23/2015
www.vrpuertorico.com
Amazing Experience--Perfect Location
5 out of 5
We absolutely loved staying here. It was spacious and very well kept. Jose was wonderful about communicating before and during our stay. The location was perfect for us as we were mostly there to surf. Great proximity to surfer's beach and other great spots. Also close to the airport which was a bonus when we had to leave (in the middle of the night!). I cannot say enough nice things about the property! We will definitely be back as soon as we can!
04/23/2015
www.vrpuertorico.com
Michael
5 out of 5
This place was excellent. It was convenient to everything and is a beautiful home. The owner Jose was wonderful and ensured a perfect vacation experience. I would highly recommend this place for you vacation
Staten Island, New York
01/22/2015
www.vrpuertorico.com
Amazing
5 out of 5
I took my soon to be husband to Aguadilla for his birthday. We had an amazing time. From day 1 Jose and Myrna were awesome. Whenever I needed anything they both were available to assist us. The house was beautiful, very cozy. We made ourselves feel right at home. We had access to the pool, grill, game room, washer/dryer. Etc Everything we needed was there. The only thing we had to buy was groceries. The supermarket was less than 5 minutes away. The area is very convenient close to stores and beaches. The neighbors were even awesome very helpful and friendly. I can't wait to go back. Puerto Rico was good to us!!

Thanks again Jose & Myrna. We appreciate all you done for us!!
Casa Borinquen
10/11/2014
www.vrpuertorico.com
great time
5 out of 5
My family and I had spent two weeks of our summer in this wonderful home. When we began planning our trip to Puerto Rico, we were very indecisive about where we were going to stay. When we came across casa de borinquen we were captivated. When coming in contact with Jose,he was very helpful and kind. You can tell he truly wanted us to have a good experience. I would recommend this house to anyone. It was a truly beautiful and peaceful vacation.
07/19/2014
www.vrpuertorico.com
2014 Family Summer Vacation
4 out of 5
Me and my Family stayed at Casa Borinquen for our summer vacation (July, 2014). The house location was really good for our planed family activities since we were so close to parks, restaurants and a variety of beaches. The house was really clean and had all the commodities we have at home. The staff was really good with us. We just got back and we are already thinking that next time we visit PR we want to stay there. Thanks for everything Jose and Mirna!

Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
07/07/2014
www.vrpuertorico.com
The Best Place to Relax
5 out of 5
My fiance and I had the most wonderful time at Casa Borinquen. We arrived there in May of 2012 and we Loved It! The villa itself is just like a "home away from home". The size of the villa is perfect, the rooms are great - Perfect size for a family getaway. Jose will make sure that your stay is one that you will never forget! From the time we arrived to Aguadilla, to the time left, he made sure we were accommodated in every way. I've just booked our trip back to Casa Borinquen and we're totally excited to return this Spring! - Thank You Jose for making our Engagement/Vacation an experience we will never forget!
Bronx, New York
05/01/2014
www.vrpuertorico.com
Beautiful Home
5 out of 5
Best expirience!!!! It was great. The property was excelente, just like you see ther pic's. It's quiet and relaxing. Wonderful places to visit very near to the house. Mr. Soto and Mrs.Myrna are very very nice. God continue to bless them and the vacacional home. Can't wait to go back. I would be a client for ever....THANK YOU
Lorenzo, Puerto Rico
04/16/2014
www.vrpuertorico.com
Must Visit
5 out of 5
Very Wonderful place! Mr. Soto and Mrs. Myrna were a delight. Beautiful and comfortable home. would go back in a heart beat, will recommend to friends and family.
San Lorenzo
04/16/2014
www.vrpuertorico.com
Vacation
5 out of 5
I found this location excellent. From booking it to leaving the place..The owner Jose was very friendly on the phone and helpful when I was booking it online. The manager Mirna is very sweet and helpful we had a late check in and she met us there with a smile, walked us through the house and made sure we were good. This house was all true to what was on the website, I especially like that it had a pool table, the rooms were clean and it had enough pots,plates and coffee cups to make breakfast and dinner. Its location is great just minutes away from 2 of my favorite beaches Crash boat and Jobo, you can find good restaurant and bars along Gate 5 and by Jobo and for late night snack/ food Los Gupos on the #110 road. Traveling to other parts of the island is very easy you're very close to the #2 hwy. I would recommend this home great for a family vacation and I will definitely stay here again..Thanks again Jose and Mirna
03/14/2014
www.vrpuertorico.com
Hands down the best spot in Aguadilla
5 out of 5
I had such a wonderful stay in Casa Borinquen, all ready dreaming on going back! I must say Casa Borinquen is my second home! Keep up the awesome work guys 🙂
Nyc
01/31/2014
www.vrpuertorico.com
PR vacation 2014
5 out of 5
Stay here before , just like being at home. Will stay here again and again . Highly recommend this villa. Close to shops , beach, airport just a perfect location. The price is very affordable.
Baltimore, MD
01/17/2014
www.vrpuertorico.com
Awesome place to stay
5 out of 5
My family and I had a great time. This is a nice place to stay , relax and explore the nature side of Puerto Rico. Jose's place had all the amenities: Clean, comfortable, spacious and cozy. Jose's hospitality was exceptional, he called and checked on us. He made some great recommendations of places to go. It felt like we were visiting with family. Mirna was very welcoming and sweet . Thanks Jose it was a pleasure dealing with a professional such as yourself. You're place is really cool, we're definately going back.
FL
11/23/2013
www.vrpuertorico.com
Home away from home...
5 out of 5
Casa borinquen was our home away from home on our seven night stay in Puerto Rico. The house is modern and very comfortable. The house is in a great location close to everything from beaches and attractions to restaurants. The owner Jose and the manager myrna were very helpful from before we stepped foot on the property right up to our last day. We will definitely be looking to stay here again on our next vacation to Puerto Rico.
NY
07/30/2013
1 2

Write Reviews

Name
Profile Picture
Star Rating
Testimonial
Brief Comment
Location