Reviews

www.vrpuertorico.com 4.93 out of 5 based on 29 ratings. 29 user reviews.
1 2
www.vrpuertorico.com
Absolutely Beautiful
5 out of 5
Casa Boriquen was exactly like the pictures absolutely beautiful. The manager Myrna was outstanding very accommodating. The 2 bedrooms were nice sizes. The master bedroom great size with a cute balcony master bath beautifully done. The townhouse is beautifully maintained. The area was very nice and quiet close to the beach and the pueblo. I will stay there again.
12/23/2017
www.vrpuertorico.com
5 out of 5
The property was spectacular. All convieniences of home. Super comfortable.

Only worries is rating it A+ as it deserves that i might not be able to book again due to popularity and high demand of this fabulous property. Myrna was in timely contact for access to the house and available any time. Owner Jose was always in contact and attentive throughout our stay. My family and I will be back.

Jose, Thank you for creating a great stress free rental enviornment.

Eric Ortiz

Brooklyn, NY.
VRBO, from HomeAway
08/28/2017
www.vrpuertorico.com
5 out of 5
We took the family to our favorite side of the island and this rental did not disappoint. It was spacious, clean and efficient with easy access to local stores and the Ramey Panaderia for great coffee in the morning. Several wonderful beaches were close by and easy to travel to. The property manager was accessible, helpful and patient with our unanticipated late arrival. Jose was also accessible and called to inquire about how our stay was going. Thanks Jose, definitely recommend this rental!

S. Pérez
08/17/2017
www.vrpuertorico.com
Excellent Place to Stay
5 out of 5
The location of this home was excellent, it was minutes away from everything; beaches, restaurants, supermarket and even the bowling alley. We really enjoyed all the comforts this house provided, such as air conditioning in every room, washer and dryer, in ground pool, pool table and even a brand new BBQ grill in the rear porch. I was also really impressed with the attention we received from Jose and Myrna, they really know how to go about their business. This is one place I would definitely visit again.
08/14/2017
www.vrpuertorico.com
Beautiful house in a great location!!
5 out of 5
I just stayed in this property and was very happy. The townhouse is spacious, clean and in a great location- within minutes from the airport, beaches and restaurants. Myrna was very nice and Jose is great to deal with and he is very knowledgeable about the Island and things to do and restaurants to eat at. The pool was awesome. The house was just painted and it looked great as well as new appliances put in. There's AC and ceiling fans in the livingroom, and bedrooms and there's a washer and dryer which is very convenient. I really liked the soaps they provide. My family came to visit and they loved the house! I definitely recommend staying at Casa Borinquen if you are planning on staying in Aguadilla, you will be very happy with the beautiful house, cleanness, and location! I can't wait to come back next year.
Brooklyn, New York
07/07/2017
www.vrpuertorico.com
Excellent home away from home
5 out of 5
My family and I have stayed in Casa Borinquen multiple times, this it's always getting better. You can fit 6 to 8 people. Is clean and very comfortable. Air conditioning is awesome, The master bedroom is recently updated totally awesome, kitchen appliances are new, everything is just great, pool table, swimming pool, Dish Network with HBO, free WIFI. I visit the Island many times and there is nothing you can get anywhere else for the price. Jose is on top of his game. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful one and see you next year.
Boynton Beach, Florida
07/07/2017
www.vrpuertorico.com
5 out of 5
This place has all the comforts of home plus it is in a tropical paradise.
07/06/2017
www.vrpuertorico.com
Best vacation home ever! (June 2017)
5 out of 5
Casa Borinquen is what I always pictured. Clean, Spacious, Modern especially the kitchen,Great location, close to the airport, close to the best restaurants and breathtaken beaches.I wanted to thank also for the great staff, my family and I felt right at home. Planning my stay again soon at Casa Borinquen.
2 thumbs up!!!

Thank you again!
Miami, Florida
07/01/2017
www.vrpuertorico.com
5 out of 5
Just came back (June 07). This is the second time we have used this property. The experience was far more than "Exceptional". A ++++++++. There are 3 bedrooms, a huge Master Bedroom, Patio, Washer Dryer, Stove, and Microwave. Everything in "beautiful and spotless condition".

My wife was very happy. My family very pleased. AC everywhere, you can freeze this place if you want. Dish network with HBO. We like to host our family who lives in PR, when they came over, we felt like owners and our families felt comfortable and highly impressed. (Priceless). The home is extremely secured and peaceful at night. Swimming pool spotless, Jose definitely knows he's stuff. We felt very good about that. Many Thanks!

Bottom line, before finding Casa Borinquen I have stayed in many other places in Aguadilla and I have paid a lot more for 90% less. When you want a clean, comfortable and a healthy ‘’home away from home’’ to stay, I do highly recommend Casa Borinquen. Next year we do it all over again, thanks!
06/14/2017
www.vrpuertorico.com
Muy bueno
5 out of 5
Very pleased with all the warmth and comforts of home away from home.From the moment we arrived,we were welcomed by the manager, Ms.Myrna,who greeted us very kindly,gave us a tour of the house,and answered any questions to the home.It is located near the beach,store and amenities suitable to anyone's personal pleasures.Would like to thank Jose and Ms.Myrna for having,and allowing us to vacation in this beautiful home,making our time spent here a true paradise.Look forward in the near future to spending time in this same home again.
Staten Island, New York
05/07/2017
www.vrpuertorico.com
Family vacation2016
5 out of 5
AMAZING!!!!!!! There are no words to express how pleased i was with this property, secured and private. my family went for a week and we enjoyed every minute from. Mr Soto was great at communicating things with me and his manager Myrna was also so pleasant i would recommend this to everyone. everything is so close by. we went to the casino which was literally less then 5 minute drive. there are no complaints what so ever even though we had a bit of an issue with the internet that still was not a problem. My children LOVED the pool table that was a great bonus for them. At first i was very scared with the pictures and videos, i thought that it was really not true but it's exactly the way it was shown. the house was beautiful especially the master bedroom with the bathroom. My husband enjoyed the little terrace he saw the sun rise. Please keep up this great property and i hope to once again enjoy it with my family in the future.
10/17/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Very good
5 out of 5
It was a pleasure stay at the house. Is comfortable, big and modern. close to crash boat beach. we had fun.
New Jersey
10/02/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Great location and property
5 out of 5
The house is great. It is in a nice secure neighborhood, clean, roomy and very quiet. Jose, owner, and the property manager, Myrna, were great to work with.
09/10/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Great Family Weekend!!!
5 out of 5
We really enjoyed our weekend! Very close to Beaches like Crash Boat, Punta Borinquen and Survival Beach. Also, very close to the Airport and good restaurants (Cinco, Desecheo and Mona). This house is great, clean and very well maintained. Definitely going back soon.
08/19/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Agréable et proche des belles plages du Nord
5 out of 5
Nous avons aimé cette maison proche des belles plages du Nord de Porto Rico.

La piscine etait tres chaude et agréable pour se détendre . Pas de bruit a cette periode et on se sent en sécurité. Seul un lit plus large serait le bienvenu dans la chambre principale.

Excellent sejour. pour nous 3.
08/17/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Jose Soto
5 out of 5
Fueron unos dias maravillosos .LA casa muy comoda y muy bonita nos gusto el area muy segura y tranquila disfrutamos en el area de la piscina .Le recomendamos que disfruten de la casa y sus comodidades.Queremos regresar el proximo ano y pasar unos dias formidables
08/04/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
All equipped Townhouse
Perfect townhouse for exploring the west end of P.R. Close proximity to the beaches, such as the beautiful Jobo Beach , local restaurants and just a few steps from the airport. It was very convenient. Jose, the owner, made our booking time very pleasant . The townhouse is very clean, big and well equipped, it looks brand new. Planning another stay there soon.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
07/18/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Awesome townhouse
5 out of 5
I stayed four nights but I wish I could've stayed longer ! The house is big, clean and modern . The owner did a lovely job, with high-quality, modern finishes that made this unit really exceptional . The townhouse comfortably fits at least 6 adults. Just a short 5-minute ride to the airport and nice local beaches , it was perfectly located. The pool is gorgeous and the barbecue area is cute and nice. - what more could you ask for? I am definitely looking forward for my next stay!
Pompano Beach, FL
07/12/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
The perfect vacation home rental
5 out of 5
If having all the modern conveniences, along with several beaches and restaurants a couple minutes drive away then this is the place to visit. You can walk to this nice and private sanctuary from the airport, restaurants, and super market. This is a perfect place for adults and kids to relax whether they want to enjoy the premises or venture out to explore this beautiful island. The owner Jose will make sure that you will have the best vacation experience possible!
NYC
06/18/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Beautiful House- Amazing stay
5 out of 5
I came to Aguadilla to visit my family and stayed at this house. From the moment i walked in I was impressed. The house is decorated beautifully and it was really clean. There's AC and ceiling fans downstairs and in all the bedrooms which was wonderful. WE ESPECIALLY LOVED the master bathroom!!! It's Gorgeous! My cousins came over to play pool and swim in the pool and they loved the house. The house is big and spacious and had everything we needed from cooking utensils, beach towels to washer/dryer. The house is close to the beach and numerous restaurants. I recommend Levain (Passion fruit tart was to die for) and their lattes. Myrna the manager is very nice and helpful as well as Jose the owner who gave us great recommendations on where to eat ( KAI in Jobos is great!) and places to visit. I recommend staying at this property, you will have a great time like my family and I did!
NY
06/07/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Everything was amazing
5 out of 5
Mirna was extremely nice and helpful so happy I stayed there, def will staying there in the future they did a great job
04/03/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
BEST Valentine/ Vacation everrrrr
5 out of 5
The house has everything.... you only have to bring your clothes and the food that you going to eat. The manager Myrna and owner Jose are very friendly and helpful. the airport is minutes away from the house... We LOVE IT.... can't wait to go back...
Brooklyn, New York
02/26/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Well worth the money!
4 out of 5
Nice place. Responsive owner. Good value!
01/28/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
The property Was better than advertised
5 out of 5
I've been traveling to aguadillia for 20 years for surfing. I've stayed at all levels from hostels, couch crashing and resorts. This propterty had way more amenities then I needed! The washer and dryer was a first! The property is well maintained and the property manager was friendly and close by. I recommend this property for your next stay in aguadillia.
01/25/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Selivette ortiz
5 out of 5
Best two weeks of my life , went for my 20th anniversary. Great cozy house to stay in , every thing is close by , the best beaches , amazing restaurants. I honestly didnt even want to leave the house , of how comfortable and how relaxed i was. The kids didnt want to leave the pool or stop playing billiards. I highly recommed la casa borinquen , i will definetly rent again. Cant wait for next summer
Jersey city
01/21/2016
www.vrpuertorico.com
Lydia Irrizary
5 out of 5
I stayed in Casa Borinquen with my family and we had a wonderful time! The location is very convenient. Its 5 minutes away from the airport and just 10 minutes away from Crash boat beach and minutes away from restaurants. The house is decorated beautifully and it has everything you need. We especially enjoyed having a BBQ by the pool and playing pool in the game room! The house was very clean and comfortable  and the manager Myrna is very nice and Jose gave us great suggestions as to places to visit. I would definitely be staying here again! Stay at Casa Borinquen if you are visiting Aguadilla!
12/03/2015
www.vrpuertorico.com
50th birthday & Anniversary
5 out of 5
Great house to stay ,quite.Easy asset to every where store ,Restaurant, beach clean house love it in 2 yrs going back and will rent again.
Long Island, NY
11/05/2015
www.vrpuertorico.com
Beautiful Stay
5 out of 5

From the initial dealings with Jose- he was very attentive and made sure we had all the appropriate information prior to arrival. Once we got to the island- Myrna (the attendant of the home) was there to meet and give us a tour of the home. The home was exactly how it was described. It was spacious, had all new equipment, and had amenities that we loved- including the privacy, pool and billiard table. The location was also perfect as it was close to the airport, beaches, stores, highways, etc. I absolutely recommend the home to those who want a getaway in Aguadilla, PR and explore another side of the island. I will definitely visit again.

11/02/2015
www.vrpuertorico.com
HOME AWAY FROM HOME
5 out of 5
My second stay. This home is so spacious and very comfortable.
We feel so at home we never want to leave. The casino is few minutes away and there are new restaurants in the area that are great! Will definitely revisit! Great attention from owner and manager regarding requests and assistance.
08/09/2015
www.vrpuertorico.com
Roomy and comfortable place to stay on the west side of the island
4 out of 5
Jose, the owner, and Myrna, the woman who looks after the check in/out of the guests, were both very nice. Jose in particular is very good at giving advice and helpful hints of things to do while in Puerto Rico. The house is very nice, though it could be rated excellent with finishing touches of paint, grout, etc. Nice little pool in the back with a large shaded patio with comfy outdoor couches to hang out. However, the pool/patio area are a shared area with any others who may be renting one of the seven units in the grouping. We happened to have it to ourselves when we were there. We loved having the washer/dryer. The kitchen and living room are also very nice. We were a little disappointed at times with the low water pressure when taking showers, but at other times it was fine. I understand that this is a problem with the local water supply and not with the owner. Still, it was something we didn't experience when on the San Juan side of the island. We enjoyed the pool table which is in the garage (game room). I have to say my kids enjoyed the added challenge of the game since the pool cues were a little curved! As they say, location, location, location. You are only 10-15 minutes from several beaches: surfer's beach, crash boat beach. And for me, the real appeal was staying on the site of the former Ramey Air Force Base which I had lived on as a dependent when my dad was stationed there in 1970-71. Our family enjoyed a bakery and restaurant that was a five minute walk from the rental nearer to the tarmac. The restaurant had wood fired pizza and a nice assortment of meals. I tried out the cable TV and it wasn't the greatest - some satellite reception problems - and the HD satellite often punted and routed over to low definition. But you shouldn't be going to watch TV anyway, right? Take some cards or other games and spend the time focused in on the family and being together in the evening. There's a nice table to play games on with a huge counter top to spread out the snacks on. We were really pleased with the capacious rooms.
Los Angeles, California
04/23/2015
1 2

Write Reviews

Name
Profile Picture
Star Rating
Testimonial
Brief Comment
Location